Buy the CD


[wp_cart_button name="King & Me CD" price="14" shipping="5"]

The King & Me – $14USD

Written by Dave Warner, The King and Me is a musical comedy in a country-rock/rockabilly style which had its debut season at Perth Fringe 2015. The show which contains nine original songs written by Dave and Martin Cilia (Atlantics) was a smash hit, selling out every seat of every performance. The history of the CD is a tale in itself as it comprises songs recorded from as early as 1992 to as recent as July 2015.

When the show was originally written the idea was to use Elvis Presley songs but later Dave decided to use his own material. He had a number of appropriate songs already recorded with such fine musicians as the late Chris Bailey (The Angels, Gangajang), Mal Green (Split Enz), Ian Simpson (Slim Dusty) and Martin Cilia (Atlantics, Mental as Anything) and produced by Greg Macainsh (Skyhooks) and Martin. Dave and Martin were able to marry this existing material with new songs written specifically for The King and Me. This is the result.

Track Listing

  1. The King & Me
  2. Flat Bed Ford
  3. Too Scared to Run
  4. Snakebite
  5. In the Twinkling of An Eye
  6. Love That Sound
  7. I Don’t Need You Now
  8. Rude Crude Home Brewed Spit Tobacco and Chew Boys
  9. Don’t Go